Board of Parks and Recreation

The Board of Parks and Recreation oversees the various operations and activities of the Munster Parks and Recreation Department and meets the third Tuesday of each month at 5:00 pm at Munster Town Hall.
The Munster Park Board is comprised of the following members for 2022:

Mike Sowards, President
Robyn Paulsen, Vice President
Dan Repay, Member
David Cerven, Member
Ron Ostojic, School Town Liaison
Kenneth Schoon, Town Council Liaison 


Board of Parks
and Recreation

2022 Meeting Schedule

Please check the calendar of events for current updates and cancellations.

January 18
February 15
March 15
April 19
May 17
June 21
July 19
August 16
September 20
October 18
November 15
December 20



Upcoming Meetings

Contact Us

1005 Ridge Road
Munster, IN 46321
Get Directions

  • Phone: 219-836-6900
  • Staff Directory

In this Department

Stay Connected: