Munster Officers Honored During 2022 Munster Rotary Club Luncheon


During this year's annual Munster Rotary Club luncheon at the Carmelite Monastery's banquet hall, the Munster Police Department's 2021 Officer of the Year Award was presented to K-9 Officer Alex Reillo (pictured above, with Chief Steve Scheckel and Lieutenant Dan Broelmann).  Officer Reillo, who works with his K-9 partner Vader, was honored for his proactive work in both Munster and through the Lake County Highway Interdiction Unit.  He can also regularly be found with K-9 Vader at various community events throughout the year.

Lifesaving Awards

Also honored were Sergeant Ryan Vassar, Officer Omar Padilla, K-9 Officer Brian Hernandez, and Officer John Baran (all pictured above) who were presented with Lifesaving Awards in recognition of their actions during calls for service in 2021.

The Munster Police Department would like to thank the Munster Rotary Club for their continued support of our policing efforts in Munster.  Congratulations to all of this year's award winners! 

Contact Us

1005 Ridge Road
Munster, IN 46321
Get Directions

  • Phone: 219-836-6900
  • Staff Directory

Stay Connected: