# TOWN OF MUNSTER MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION APRIL 21, 2025

A meeting of the Munster Redevelopment Commission convened at 7:06 p.m. on Monday, April 21, 2025. Ordinance 1830 is the basis for holding electronic meetings. The announced meeting location was Munster Town Hall. Councilors, Staff, and the public had the option to participate via Zoom meeting technology.

Commissioners George Shinkan, Joseph G. Hofferth, Chuck Gardiner, Jonathan Petersen, and David B. Nellans, and were physically present in Town Hall. Also present in Town Hall were Treasurer Wendy Mis, Controller/Interim Town Manager Patricia Abbott, Police Chief Stephen Scheckel, Fire Chief Mark Hajduk, Director of Operations Bob Valois, and Town Attorney Dave Westland. The news media was represented.

## PUBLIC COMMENT

All public comments are limited to two minutes with a total of twenty minutes allotted for the public comment section. All speakers must sign the Public Speaker Sign-in Form prior to speaking. Please keep all comments civil, constructive, and related to public policy issues. The Town of Munster accepts public comments submitted electronically. The public was informed, via the agenda posted at munster.org, that questions or comments about an item on the agenda were to be emailed to <a href="mailto:wmis@munster.org">wmis@munster.org</a>.

No one rose to claim the floor.

## **CONSENT AGENDA**

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Minutes of the regular meeting on April 7, 2025

#### ACCOUNTS PAYABLE VOUCHER REGISTERS

Confirmation of Voucher Register #R 25-4D dated 04/10/2025 totaling \$16,868.37 Confirmation of Voucher Register #R 25-4E dated 04/18/2025 totaling \$3,484.71 Confirmation of Voucher Register #R 25-4F dated 04/17/2025 totaling \$14,221.36 Approval of Voucher Register #R 25-4G dated 04/21/2025 totaling \$500.00 Confirmation of Voucher Register #R 25-4H dated 04/21/2025 totaling \$1,455.90

Commissioner Nellans moved, with a second by Commissioner Gardiner, to suspend the rules, waive the readings, and adopt the Consent Agenda as presented. Commissioners Hofferth, Nellans, Gardiner, Petersen, and Shinkan voted in favor; none voted against. Motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the Commission, and upon motion by Commissioner Nellans with a

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

second by Commissioner Gardiner the meeting adjourn	ned at 7:08 p.m.
ATTEST:	George Shinkan, President
Wendy Mis, Executive Secretary	