# TOWN OF MUNSTER MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION APRIL 15, 2024

A meeting of the Munster Redevelopment Commission convened at 8:29p.m. on Monday, April 15, 2024. Ordinance 1830 is the basis for holding electronic meetings. The announced meeting location was Munster Town Hall. Councilors, Staff, and the public had the option to participate via Zoom meeting technology.

Commissioners George Shinkan, Joseph G. Hofferth, Chuck Gardiner, Jonathan Petersen, David B. Nellans, and School Town of Munster Representative John Castro were physically present in Town Hall. Also present in Town Hall were Treasurer Wendy Mis, Controller/Interim Town Manager Patricia Abbott, Police Chief Steve Scheckel, Fire Chief Mark Hajduk, Town Attorney Dave Westland, Interim Public Works Director Chris Spolnik, and Munster Representative to the Hammond Sanitary District Mike Hawkins. was present virtually. The news media was represented.

#### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

The Town of Munster accepts public comments submitted electronically. The public was informed, via the agenda posted at munster.org, that questions or comments about an item on the agenda were to be emailed to <a href="mailto:wmis@munster.org">wmis@munster.org</a>.

No one rose to claim the floor.

#### CONSENT AGENDA

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Minutes of the regular meeting on April 1, 2024

## ACCOUNTS PAYABLE VOUCHER REGISTERS

Confirmation of Voucher Register #R24-4B dated 04/05/24 totaling \$4,748.05 Approval of Voucher Register #R24-4C dated 04/15/24 totaling \$2,022.00 Confirmation of Voucher Register #R24-4D dated 04/15/24 totaling \$93.28

Commissioner Shinkan moved, with a second by Commissioner Hofferth, to suspend the rules, waive the readings, and adopt the Consent Agenda as presented. Commissioners Shinkan, Hofferth, Gardiner, Petersen, and Nellans voted in favor; none voted against. Motion carried.

#### **ADJOURNMENT**

|         | There being | no further | business t | o come    | before  | the  | Commission,   | and  | upon | a motion | by | Commissione |
|---------|-------------|------------|------------|-----------|---------|------|---------------|------|------|----------|----|-------------|
| Shinkan | seconded by | Commissio  | ner Hoffer | th, the r | neeting | adjo | urned at 8:31 | p.m. |      |          |    |             |

| ATTEST:                        | David B. Nellans, President |
|--------------------------------|-----------------------------|
| Wendy Mis, Executive Secretary |                             |