#### TOWN OF MUNSTER MINUTES OF A REGULAR MEETING OF THE REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION JANUARY 16, 2023

A meeting of the Munster Redevelopment Commission convened at 7:22 p.m. on Monday, January 16, 2023. Ordinance 1830 is the basis for holding electronic meetings. The announced meeting location was Munster Town Hall. Councilors, Staff, and the public had the option to participate via Zoom meeting technology.

Commissioners Chuck Gardiner, Andy Koultourides, Ken Schoon, Steven Tulowitzki, and School Town of Munster Representative John Castro were physically present in Town Hall. Commissioner Lee Ann Mellon was absent. President Gardiner presided.

Also present in Town Hall were Executive Secretary Wendy Mis, Controller Patricia Abbott, Executive Director Dustin Anderson, Deputy Town Manager Jill DiTommaso, Attorney David W. Westland, Munster Water Department Crew Leader David White, and Munster Representative to the Hammond Sanitary District Mike Hawkins. The news media were not represented.

# PUBLIC COMMENT

The Town of Munster accepted public comment submitted electronically. The public was informed, via the agenda posted at munster.org, that questions or comments about an item on the agenda were to be emailed to <u>danderson@munster.org</u>.

No one rose to claim the floor.

#### CONSENT AGENDA

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Minutes of the regular meeting on January 9, 2023.

# ACCOUNTS PAYABLE VOUCHER REGISTERS

Confirmation of Voucher Register #R23-1C dated 01/12/23 totaling \$152,062.52 Confirmation of Voucher Register #R23-1D dated 01/13/23 totaling \$6,706.90

Commissioner Schoon moved, with a second by Commissioner Koultourides, to suspend the rules, waive the readings, and adopt the Consent Agenda as corrected. Commissioners Schoon, Mellon, Tulowitzki, Koultourides, and Gardiner voted in favor; none voted against.

### ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Commission, and upon a motion by Commissioner Koultourides seconded by Commissioner Schoon, the meeting adjourned at 7:24 p.m.

**Charles Gardiner, President** 

ATTEST:

Wendy Mis, Executive Secretary