

To: President and Members of the Munster Town Council

*From:* Wendy Mis, Clerk-Treasurer

*Date:* June 15, 2020

Subject: Nominating Committee 2020

The outgoing Town Council was advised by the retiring Clerk-Treasurer, David F. Shafer on December 9, 2019 of upcoming vacancies on the boards and commissions. At this time, all appointments have been made except for the nominating committee.

The nominating committee term expired on 12/31/19. The following members of the nominating committee members have expressed interest in reappointment: David M. Alonzo, Marsha Horak, James Kaspar, Jill Miller, Andy Qunell, Leonard Walavich, Terry A. Wilson and Christopher Ylo. Mr. Dan Cohen did not seek reappointment.

Since the Board of Safety has had a vacancy for over three months, a Nominating Committee should be appointed so they can convene and interview for a Board of Safety member and make a recommendation to the Council.

RECOMMENDED ACTION: Reappoint the above-mentioned members to the Nominating Committee.